News & Events

What's happening

IFIM College has successfully concluded UGC peer team visit for the grant of fresh Autonomous status

Institute of Finance and International Management (IFIM) College was set up in 2009 and has been affiliated to Bangalore University, with NAAC ‘A’ grade accreditation. IFIM with its ‘Vision’ - to be the most sought-after destination for quality education in India and ‘Mission’ - to nurture holistic, socially responsible, and continuously employable professionals, has ensured that all its constituents would strive to fosters an atmosphere of intellectual vigor and moral rectitude for fulfilment.

To bridge the gap between classroom learning and Industry expectations, IFIM submitted Self Study report (SSR) to Bangalore University, Department of higher education, Govt. of Karnataka and University Grants Commission (UGC) seeking fresh autonomous status. Based on the SSR report a standing committee of Bangalore university visited the IFIM college.

The UGC, constituted a committee consisting of the following members to evaluate the performance and academic attainments for the Fresh Autonomous status to “IFIM College” affiliated “Bangalore University’, Bangalore, Karnataka” under UGC Scheme of Autonomous Colleges.

The Committee interacted with all stakeholders that includes the Faculty Members, representative group of students, Alumni and other ministerial/administrative staff members of the College and tangibly explored the infrastructural facilities like Library Hostels, Computers, etc. available with the College.

The Expert Committee also verified the original NAAC/NBA certificate and section 2(f) & 12(B) certification awarded by UGC and the attached certified copy thereof along with the report.

Based on these observations and interaction, the Committee has formulated and submitted its Report to the UGC along with its recommendations regarding Fresh Autonomous status to IFIM College.

The constitution of the committee is as follows,

Prof. V.K. Singh

Deendayal Upadhyay Gorakhpur University
Gorakhpur, UP

Dr. Sanjay Srivastava

Department of Political Science,
Faculty of Social Science
Banaras Hindu University,
Varanasi, UP

Dr. G. Ananda Reddy,

PVKN Government College,
Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh.

Dr. Neelavathi M. A.,

Joint Director, Bangalore Region,
Department of Collegiate Education,
Seshadri Road, Bangalore.

Dr. P. Deepa Shenoy,

Department of Computer Science & Engineering.
University Visvesvaraya College of Engineering
Bangalore University,
K.R. Circle, Bangalore

Mrs. Renu Bala Sharma

Under Secretary
University Grants Commission (UGC)
Bahadur Shah Zafar Marg
New Delhi

25 years of leadership development

The journey of IFIM Institutions